top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

Graduation from the Fertility Clinic

It's been such a busy month!

We had our first ultrasound on July 1st and it was seriously the best moment of this process thus far! Since we did the genetic testing prior to the FET we found out the sex of the embryo right when we got a confirmation of a positive HCG (beta) blood test. So, we're having a...

She measured at 7 weeks and 0 days exactly with a due date of February 17, 2017. Her heart rate was 135 bpm and her crown to rump length (CRL) was .95 mm. She's perfect!! I was so excited to hear her heart beat, but I think my husband was impacted the most. He said that hearing the heart beat just hit him right in the chest and he totally started tearing up. They did a vaginal ultrasound, when i got up to get dressed Jeff couldn't stop hugging me and of course I was crying but I also was like, "can I put on my pants now?" Needless to say we were on cloud 9 that day, and also surprised that we were discharged from their care and needed to find an OB-GYN. I honestly hadn't thought that far ahead, so I got in a bit later than I think I should have; will be going in for my first appointment with a new doctor a week from today!

So, the symptoms I've had so far:

-Nausea/queasy and at times some vomiting/dry heaving

-Extremely tired (I have literally slept in my car between errands and seeing patients...)

-Frequent urination

-Headaches some days

-Super vivid and elaborate dreams

I don't really think I've had an increase in smell, but it's hard for me to tell since I have a really poor sense of smell, so maybe mine is becoming more normal? I also haven't had strange cravings yet either. But definitely have the nausea... more on how I'm managing that in another post!

I look forward to more posts and updates very soon!!

Best,

Natasha


bottom of page