top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

2017 New Year's Resolutions

I have been MIA the last half of the year! I was so busy with being pregnant and running my own business I have neglected keeping up with the blogging. I've been spending a lot of time reading other amazing blogs to help me prepare for our new arrival, and feel I want to get back into the swing of things. I thought I'd start the year with my 2017 New Year's Resolutions, especially those that pertain to our new baby! I hope that writing them down and sharing them will also help me stay committed since I hope to do some posts pertaining to my own experiences this year with all the new things that come along with baby. So, here are the following resolutions in no particular order:

Yes, I am one of those crazy people who wants to cloth diaper. I have been obsessively researching what other mom's are doing and what they have to say. The more I research about cloth diapering the more excited I become about doing it with my own kids!

Strangely enough my husband has stronger feelings about breast feeding than I do, so it's a top goal for me this year. I've also been doing a lot of research on routines, products, and what I need to do to be successful with accomplishing this challenging goal.

I really want to stay on top of my journaling, it's so easy to neglect it, but so rewarding to have something to look back on. We'll see if I can keep a journal specifically for baby, but definitely will do the bullet journal even if becomes kind of combined.

I have lots of ideas for blogging, but it's all a matter of just sitting down and completing a post. I know it won't be any easier with baby on the way, but it really is a high priority this year.

Before I got pregnant I had gained some weight from all the hormones and stress of infertility, and luckily I haven't gained much weight with the pregnancy itself, so I'm hoping that between breast feeding and getting back into some more activity I can drop some weight. I don't even care about losing weight for my appearance as much as my joints hurt and I just feel physically uncomfortable with the extra weight. I also want to be an active mom and a good role model for my daughter! We got a jogging stroller so I want to put it to good use when the weather is warmer, and there isn't ice on the side walks.

Well, those are just a few top resolutions for this year. I feel that they are practical and very attainable; it's really all of a matter of doing them instead of zoning out on binge watching trash tv that I have a bad habit of doing sometimes!

Best,

Natasha


bottom of page