top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.

A Look inside my IVF Calendar

When I decided to do IVF back at the beginning of the year, it was so difficult to get a good outline in my head of how long the entire process would really take. I'm so happy that I kept a detailed calendar of the process from start to finish. So, the initial IVF consult was February 5th, 2016. I did a cycle of 50 mg of clomid with timed sex prior to the IVF cycle. We also thought we'd do just a standard IVF cycle, but then decided to do IVF with PGS so we had to do another consultation to re-sign all the consents and also change up the medications since we'd be doing an FET.

So, the following is my calendar of each month. I hope that it may help those who are trying to decide about the process, and what it really looks like day to day, and start to finish. Everyone's protocol will be different, however my body seemed to be right on schedule with the protocols that the clinic gave me, and I believe I was on some lower doses of the medications since it was our first time going through the whole process.

This is just to give you an idea of timeline that you may be looking at if you decide to do IVF. If we had done IVF without PGS we would have probably done a fresh embryo transfer in the second week of April after egg retrieval, so you can see the PGS definitely extends the process. I have to say that I felt that my body was able to rest and recover after all that crazy stimming before having to do an embryo transfer. However, with an FET I believe I had more injections and meds to do compared to a fresh transfer.

Clomid cycle in February after IVF consult on February 5th, 2016 prior to the IVF cycle.

Hope this helps those wanting an outline of how long the process will take them! I'll also be keeping a similar calendar for the pregnancy with all my appointments and tests!

Best,

Natasha


bottom of page